2016 Nominees and Award Winners
Awards to be given out at Gala starting around 6:30 at Porta (911 Kingsley Street), hosted by AMC’s Comic Book Men’s Ming Chen and Mike Zapcic.

Festival Honorees
Filmmaker John Gallagher 
Actor Artie Pasquale

Best Actor in a Comedy
Tom Bentey for Flat Brim
WINNER Robert Clohessy for The Last Taxi Driver
Jerry Mathers for Lucky Day
Kevin Coyle for The White Spruce
Topher Hansson for Buying Bouquets
Taylor Allen for Raising the Dead
Aidan Schultz-Meyer for Mixed Signals

Best Actress in a Comedy
Judy Nazemetz for Dark Spector
Mara Zigler for Mammary Gland Malfunction
WINNER Jennifer Jiles for Mother of the Week
Emma Fassler For Meeting Matt Damon
Rebecca Blaine Carton for Introducing Parker Dowd
Patty Rosborough For Raising the Dead
Adison Eisenberg for The White Spruce

Best Actor-Medium
Lance Hendrickson for The Fragile Storm
Christopher Loyd for The Coin
Dalmar Abuzeid for Manish Boy
Gabriel Furman for Mother’s Day
Robert Costanzo for A Way Out
Artie Pasquale for We Remember
WINNER Kohl Beck for We Remember

Best Actress-Medium
Sam Garland for Ella at the Library
WINNER Sarah Hawkins for Roller Coaster
Sue Cremin for We Know You Have a Choice
Melissa Leo for Mother’s Day
Hillary Hawkins for A Pill for Two
Jakki Jandrell for Restitution
Katie Wallack for Restitution

Best Actress-long
Theodora Woolley for The Kidnapping of a Fish!
Tess Hintelmann for The Radio
Madison Comerzan for Adhesive Love
Judith Roberts for Last Words
Stacey Harrison for Who is Riley Oaks?
WINNER Tyler Kipp for Inspired

Best Actor-long
Stephen Friedrich for The Kinapping of a Fish
WINNER Joseph D’onofrio for Hide the Sausage
Stelio Savante for Once We Were Slaves
Cole Gabrielsen for The Radio
Chris Tardio for the Radio
Stan J. Adams for Ploy

Best Director Comedy
Lauren Ashely Carter for Introducing Parker Dowd
WINNER Drew Chiminec for Raising the Dead
Debra Markowitz for The Last Taxi Driver
Mark Serao for The White Spruce
Lee Davis for Mother of the Week
Kelsey O’Brien and Angela Cohen for It’s All About Me
Tom Bentey for Flat Brim

Best Director Medium
John Gallagher for We Remember
WINNER Fabien Martorell for The Coin
Dawn Fields for Fragile Storm
Jason Tostevin for A Way Out
Lee Kolinsky for Stand Up Guy
Jeff Tan for Mother’s Day
Ryan Tonelli for Manish Boy

Best Director-Long
Michael Boylan for The Radio
Joe Benedetto for Hide the Sausage
Ron Devitt for Who is Riley Oaks
Dallas Jenkins for Once We Were Slaves
Jason Cusato for A Box Came to Brooklyn
WINNER Philip A Ramos for The Kidnapping of a Fish
Julius B. Kelly for Ploy

Best Horror/Thriller
WINNER The Kill Club
When the Night Falls
Chateau Sauvignon: terroir
Good, Bye
Organs of Opportunity
Selfie Inflicted
Feast at the Beach

Best Animation Nominations:
WINNER Elevator
Ginger and Snapper
Zodiac Run
Let’s Be Practical
Evolution and Devolution
Invasive Species


Best Comedy
Raising the Dead
The Last Taxi Driver
WINNER The White Spruce
Mother of the Week
Buying Bouquets
Lucky Day
Dark Spector

Best Short-Medium
We Remember
WINNER Fragile Storm
The Coin
A Way Out
Stand Up Guy
Mother’s Day
Manish Boy

Best Short-Long
Hide the Sausage
The Radio
Who is Riley Oaks
WINNER Once We Were Slaves
A Box Came to Brooklyn
The Kidnapping of a Fish

Best Short Short
A Pill for Two
Thin Blue Line
WINNER It’s All About Me
Henry and the Violin
Coffee Shop Conversations

Best Concept
Attack of the Killer Chickens
The Pen and I
The Coin
WINNER Think Twice

Best Ensemble
Mother of the Week
A Box Came from Brooklyn
Webseries: The Webseries
We Remember
WINNER Stand Up Guy
The White Spruce
Thin Blue Line

Best Documentary
My Faith My Life
A Silent Epic doc
WINNER From the Kids of Paarl
Together in Love Rocumentary
The Denver Bread Company
Some Kind of Utophia

Best International Film
WINNER Comic Potential
In Memory of My Daughter

Best Script
Under-Employed Ghost
Walter’s Day
Our Terms
Irish Fever
The New School
The Driver

Best Cinematography
WINNER Chateau Sauvignon: terroir
Once We Were Slaves
When the Night Falls
A Pill for Two
The Radio

Best NJ Comedy
Raising the Dead
Buying Bouquets
The White Spruce
WINNER Knights of NJ
Mixed Signals
Happy Family

Best NJ Drama
Around the Corner
Searching for Harmony
WINNER The Radio
Treasure Map
Adhesive Love


Best Short -HS
Boys Don’t Cry
Painted Cranes
With God
Do You Want to Play?

Best Short College
Treasure Map
Never Been Sicker
The Girl in Pieces
One Last Talk
WINNER Inspired

Best Actor
Mark Lyons for Seperation
Ehud Sopher for One Last Talk
Chris Viemeister for Inspired
WINNER Saige Santana for How Chris Mazzetti Got His Swag Back
Billy Hopkins-Boys Dont Cry

Best Actress
Meissa Hampton Treasure Map
Beth Polito for Treasure Map
Tyler Kipp for Inspired
Jodi Ferguson-Girl in Pieces
WINNER Shea Saracino-Separation
Morgan Vazquez for Never Been Sicker
Melina McCloud for Do You Want to Play?

Best Director Student Short
Maggie Kaszuba for Inspired
Andrew Schwartz for Separation
WINNER Never Been Sicker by Claire Fishman
Deja Vu
Boy’s Don’t Cry
Lauren Loesberg for With God and Wound